December 09 2019 10:21:02


Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.

<< November 2019 >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  

You must login to post a message.

19/11/2019 23:41
Week 8 update complete clapping

05/11/2019 23:32
Week 7 update complete thumbup

29/10/2019 23:56
Week 6 update complete clapping

22/10/2019 22:30
Week 5 update complete thumbup

08/10/2019 23:00
Week 4 update complete clapping

01/10/2019 22:22
Week 3 update complete thumbup

24/09/2019 22:53
Week 2 update complete clapping

18/09/2019 11:42
Week 1 update complete thumbup

31/05/2019 22:51
Roll of Honour lists updated thumbup

14/05/2019 22:35
Week 26, final league update for 2018-19, complete! Thanks to everyone who has played in the league this season! clapping

DRAW - 2019-20 ADPL Challenge Trophy

There were 54 entries for this season's Challenge Trophy event and the draw for it was carried out tonight under the watchful eyes of several Committee and League Members.

The draw is as follows:-

Last 64 (Best of 5 frames)

Sign in Time 10:30am for 10:45am start

Match 1 Tam Dye v Kyle Brown
Match 2 David Thornton v Daryl Scott
Match 4 Sam McWalter v Billy Girdwood
Match 5 Connor Hunter v Ross Dunsmore
Match 6 Mark Donald v Andy Braid
Match 7 Kane Scott v Michael Mathewson
Match 8 Chris Mitchell v James Curran
Match 9 Pamela Twaddle v Brian Woods
Match 10 Danny Ford v Ryan Mackenzie
Match 11 Conor Warren v Steve Hardwick

Sign in Time 11:30am

Match 12 Andy Buist v Steve Reid
Match 13 Mark Fleming v Michael Watt
Match 14 Martin Garden v Michael Emslie
Match 15 Darrin Warren v John Cargill
Match 16 Ronnie Edwards v Scott Watson
Match 17 Craig Humphreys v Rikki McWalter
Match 18 Martin Caird v Dean Smith
Match 19 Mike Clark v Peem Twaddle
Match 20 Kieren Gordon v Scott MacEwan
Match 21 Keir Hamilton v Craig Toal
Match 22 Lee Devine v Richard Paterson

Sign in Time 12:30pm

Match 3 Lee Strachan v Ian Quinn
Match 23 Chris Gray v Bye
Match 24 Stefan Van Rijn v Bye
Match 25 Kieran Alexander v Bye
Match 26 Glen McEvoy v Bye
Match 27 Kyle Scott v Bye
Match 28 Callum Paton v Bye
Match 29 Michael Bastow v Bye
Match 30 Richard Mathewson v Bye
Match 31 Darren Wyllie v Bye
Match 32 John Kirkpatrick v Bye

Last 32
Match 33 Winner Match 1 v Winner Match 2 and so on

Match 44 Chris Gray v Stefan Van Rijn
Match 45 Kieran Alexander v Glen McEvoy
Match 46 Kyle Scott v Callum Paton
Match 47 Michael Bastow v Richard Mathewson
Match 48 Darren Wyllie v John Kirkpatrick

2019-20 Finals Weekend Tenders
Tenders are invited for the Arbroath and District Pool League (ADPL) Finals Weekend. The closing date for tenders is Monday 16th December 2019 at 6pm. Tenderers are asked to review and familiarise themselves with the criteria and conditions required set out in the "INVITATION TO TENDER & BIDDING GUIDANCE FOR FINALS WEEKEND 2019-20" document by the ADPL for hosting ADPL Finals Weekend.

The purpose of this document is to:
a) Improve competitive bidding procedures within the ADPL for Finals Weekend 2019-20.
b) Provide potential bidders the guidance on the requirements for ADPL Finals Weekend 2019-20.
c) Outline recommendations sought by the ADPL Committee for Finals Weekend 2019-20.

Any Tenderer who wishes to make a bid should contact Match Secretary, Michael Bastow, for a copy of the above mentioned document.
2019-20 Knockout Cup
The Knockout Cup 2019-20 will commence on Tuesday 3rd December. There are 22 teams in this year’s competition which results in six prelim matches, six byes and four seeded teams.

The first round draw was carried out tonight.

The first round ties are as follows:

Legion 2 v Fishermans
Anchor 1 v Buicks
Ram's Heid 1 v Portcullis
West Port v Shotz 2
Station 1 v Ram's Heid 2
Newgate 2 v Merchants

The format, as with all cup matches, will be nine singles and four doubles. Usual sign-in time of 8:00pm.

The losing teams in this round shall go onto contest the Consolation Cup. Captains please note; failure to honour Knockout Cup fixtures will result in your team being excluded from the Consolation Cup.

The teams who received a bye into the next round were:
Bar 1320 B, Burns Bar, Cliffburn, Letham, Shotz 4 and St Tams 1

The 4 seeded teams, who join the competition in the next round, are:
Bar 1320 A, Newgate 1, Shotz and Station 2
2019-20 Cliffburn Singles

Main Images: 2019-20_cliffburn_singles_finalists_-_copy.png

Pictured (l to r): Graham Dunbar (Winner), Lee Devine (Sponsor)

and Christian Watt (Runner-Up)

ADPL Singles

Main Images: adpl_singles_finalists.jpg

2019 ADPL Singles Finalists - (left to right) Ryan Diplexcito (Runner-Up)

and Greg Alexander (Winner)

ADPL Doubles

Main Images: adpl_doubles_finalists.jpg

2019 ADPL Doubles Finalists - (left to right) David Williams and Graham Dunbar (Winners)

and Gordon Dickson and Steve Webster (Runners-Up)

ADPL Charity Donation

Main Images: 2019_charity_donation_to_macmillan_cancer_support.jpg

2019 Charity Presentation

2019 AJ Beedie Jewellers Arbroath Open

Main Images: arbroath_open_finalists_and_sponsors.jpg

2019 Arbroath Open Finalists (left to right) Dean Anderson (Runner-Up),

Sandy and Maureen Beedie (Sponsers) and David Jack (Winner)

2019 Charity 4-Man Team

Main Images: 2019_4-man_team_finalists_-_copy.jpg

The annual 4-man team event took place on Tuesday night and the Champions are Newgate 1B!  Congratulations and well done to Brian Craig and his team, Kyle Brown, Daryl Scott, Kane Scott and Darrin Warren.  They won the final 3-1, defeating the Station 2A.  Worthy winners who never looked back after going in front.  Newgate as a venue have now won this competition two years on the trot, will anyone stop them next year?!

Thanks go to Shotz for their kind sponsorship of the event and fantastic hospitality.

2019 Cliffburn Singles

Main Images: 2019_cliffburn_singles_finalists.jpg

Pictured (l to r): Greg Alexander (Winner), Lee Devine (Sponsor)

and James Curran (Runner-Up)

Greg Alexander is the 2019 Cliffburn Singles Champion, after defeating a very resilient opponent in James Curran. The final was a spectacular showcase of pool, grit and pure determination from both players. After being behind for most of the match, James clawed it back to 3-3 to then climb in front at 4-3. Only to see Greg make it all square again at 4-4. The deciding frame swung Greg’s way and he managed to secure his 3rd Cliffburn Singles title in the past 5 years, maintaining his 100% win record when reaching the final!

Thanks again to Lee Devine and his staff at the Cliffburn for their very generous sponsorship and hospitality.

Division 1 Cup Winners

News Images: 2018-19_division_1_cup_winners_-_station_2.jpg

Division 1 Cup Winners - Station 2